To My New Readers

"Just who the hell do you think I am?!" http://www.zerochan.net/172049

“Just who the hell do you think I am?!”
http://www.zerochan.net/172049

Hello there new friends!

There are a lot of you who have stumbled onto this blog in the past 48 hours because of my analysis of Bill Nye and Ken Ham.  I wanted to drop you all a brief note and welcome you to my whacky world.  Just so you know, I had about four ideas for a blog in my mind, and couldn’t figure out which I wanted to do most, and since Glee was popular back when I started this blog, I thought, why not do a MASH UP?!

So the origin of the title and structure of this blog is basically a monument to indecisiveness.  There are short stories, writing lessons, Top 10 lists, and critiques of modern society.  The bar at the top should make it easy to follow the content you like.  Feel free to follow the blog so you’ll be sure to get updates, and expect more critiques like the Bill Nye piece in the very near future.

Also, if you are aware of a public event you’d like to have analyzed for rhetorical efficacy, drop me a line so I’ll get a heads up on it.  I firmly believe that the power of rhetoric is the power to free the mind to think critically, and the freedom to think is the unifying factor of all the threads of my musings here.

I hope you enjoy yourself and welcome!   Thanks for checking me out!

Me circa 1987, in PJs I apparently would NOT take off.

Me circa 1987, in PJs I apparently would NOT take off.

Leave a Reply

